SMM

How to make Your TikTok Account private

Can you trust every user you stumble upon on TikTok? The answer to it may depend upon how use the service, but the real question is — can you trust every user that sees your content? Not everyone on TikTok is somebody you want viewing or interacting with your content, and there’s a way to prevent them from doing so.
Anyone can lurk on your public short-form video content without an account, and it’s simple to make an anonymous or false account to make derogatory and harassing comments. There’s additionally a real fear that stalkers can reach out to kids pretending to be someone else. As a TikTok user or a parent of a child who uses TikTok, it’s vital to be aware of these dangers.

Going private on TikTok is the best way to ensure you’re only sharing content with family and friends you know on the service. Plus, it’s the most effective thing to do if you’re not into the whole TikTok community however just want to use the app on android or iOS to create cool videos for other social apps like Instagram or Snapchat. (Mimicking popular songs, dances, and television show scenes are great for stories!)

On the android or iPhone app, tap the profile icon in the bottom right. Next, tap the ellipsis (•••) icon within the top right, followed by “Privacy and Safety.” Here, you can enable “Private Account” in order that only individuals you accept as friends can see your videos. However, if you already have followers, they won’t be erased, so ensure they’re all people you’re okay with having access to your videos.
Now, whenever you view your own content, you’ll see the private badge within the corner reminding you that your content isn’t public. And once somebody happens to come across your TikTok profile, it’ll say it’s private. Whenever they tap on “Follow,” you’ll get the request on your end to approve or deny it.

If you wish to beef up your privacy even more, you can additionally disable “Allow Others to find me,” which means you won’t show up as a suggestion to other users, which can happen when you have mutual friends or your phone number is connected to your account and another user has that information saved on their smartphone.

Once you start accepting friends on TikTok on a case-by-case basis, you can further refine how they interact with your account using the other options in the “Privacy and Safety” menu. You can additionally block individual users after the fact if they turn out to be someone that was masquerading as another user.

admin • 24.03.2019


Previous Post

Next Post